Mental Health & Disability Services (MHDS)

Washington County Mental Health and Disability Services is a local access point for the Mental Health Agency of Southeast Iowa (MHASEI), a Mental Health and Disability Services Region serving the counties of Appanoose, Davis, Des Moines, Henry, Jefferson, Keokuk, Lee, Louisa, Mahaska, Monroe, Van Buren, Wapello, and Washington.


Mission: Collaborate with people to provide welcoming integrated and individualized services that create opportunities to improve lives.

Vision: Facilitate open, quality and comprehensive services to adults, children and families with multiple issues in their lives. We strive to be welcoming, hopeful and helpful to people who have complex MHDS/CBH challenges, including trauma.

  1. Forms & Documents
  2. Providers
  3. Useful Links